KEEP CALM & CARRY ON

This whole week has just been one big mess after the other, things going awry at work, losing car keys, late for work EVERY day, messing things on myself, in short, this was a shit week, notably.

At some point during the week I was having a coffee at YOURS TRULY in Long street, and I saw a poster on their wall saying “KEEP CALM AND CARRY ON” I had seen this before in a stunning house in Bakoven and have loved it since.

It has a strangely calming effect on me.

I was wondering where I could procure such a calming poster and came across the history behind it and found it quite interesting.

http://www.keepcalmandcarryon.com/

I also like the improvised alternatives I found on line, my favorite is this one…

But I also love the calendar.

I want one, my check is in the mail :)

This entry was posted in Cool Stuff I see and tagged , , , by flickery. Bookmark the permalink.

About flickery

I'm a morning person, love tea, love my dogs, fresh air and lots of space. I don't get angry very easily, but I stay angry for a long time when I do. I take everything personally, as I am a person. I like to think and listen to other people, I need to know about things. I love and wine, my friends, and food. The weirdness of me. I love shoes. Reading is good, smoking is not, but I enjoy both. I wish I was a warm summer day with thunderstorms and soft rain that makes the air cling to your skin. I like kissing, ice cream, and chilli'S. I love to play pretend, dance and sing to 80's music, and imagine I can play a sport and own a yaght. the end-ish. just a little.

One thought on “KEEP CALM & CARRY ON

Leave a Reply

