Remember remember the month of Movember

“How this year has flownI can’t believe it is this time of year again.” So begin countless conversations in this, the penultimate month of the year.

With merely 53 days to go before Christmas, people fervently start making arrangements for holidays, office parties and gift shopping, whilst thoughts of fitting into bikinis for the December holidays begin flooding the imagination…

Movember or the month formerly known as November is also when men grow their moustaches for 30 days to raise awareness and funds to help find a cure for prostate and testicular cancer. Many companies and individuals have pledged their support to this worthy cause and there are even applications to make this process fun and easy.

The evly “Mo or No” Facebook app allows any organization with a fan page on Facebook to quickly and easily launch their own mini challenge for their community to get involved in promoting men’s health. With one click, the evly app is added as a tab on the sidebar of any fan page on Facebook.

Once installed, users who are growing ‘staches can upload a picture of themselves each week as their “Mo’s” develop (morph into creatures with minds of their own) and then it’s up to the mo-owner to get people to vote on their “Mo’s” to be rated that organisations MAIN MO!

Check out this app for CREATIVE in-house competitiveness http://moorno.evly.com/

My own beau has decided to Mo it this year, and I will be cheering him on from the sidelines, albeit cringingly as he will in my opinion start resembling Tom Selleck within approximately two weeks time, which in itself is not all that bad, in a weird 80’s kind of way… however I might cut him off in the kissing department until such time as he looks like himself again – I have no desire to have a kissing rash!

Please go check out his mo – page http://za.movember.com/mospace/1798976/ to donate some cash if you feel so inclined or simply to point and laugh or compare Mo’s.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , by flickery. Bookmark the permalink.

About flickery

I'm a morning person, love tea, love my dogs, fresh air and lots of space. I don't get angry very easily, but I stay angry for a long time when I do. I take everything personally, as I am a person. I like to think and listen to other people, I need to know about things. I love and wine, my friends, and food. The weirdness of me. I love shoes. Reading is good, smoking is not, but I enjoy both. I wish I was a warm summer day with thunderstorms and soft rain that makes the air cling to your skin. I like kissing, ice cream, and chilli'S. I love to play pretend, dance and sing to 80's music, and imagine I can play a sport and own a yaght. the end-ish. just a little.

One thought on “Remember remember the month of Movember

  1. I am not a “shellfish” person so I will share my birth month with the likes of Tom Selleck anytime , and seeing that its for a good cause with the rest of the mop-lips too. Nice piece flickery as always inspiring!

Leave a Reply

