Philip Kingsley

Well see now I work in beauty and I get all kinds of things to review and that is wonderful because I love products and I love to try new things!  So I received this big pot of stuff called Philip Kingsley Elasticizer from Beauty Bulletin… sounded bizzare but I thought since I have it I should give it a try (And yes, I have wondered about the consequences – What if one day I try something and it eats my hair off) One could argue, referring to my last beauty post, that I would no longer have to wax – If that was the case.

Anyhow, so I read the instructions… I figured that I didn’t need to apply the product right down to the roots, since I’ve not had my hair coloured in about three months. I sat with the thick white cream in my hair, sipping my pink herbal tea. I could not believe how long my hair has grown. After about ten minutes I went for a shower to rinse and shampoo my hair.

It combed out so easily, I was wondering whether I had managed to get all the product out but I was too lazy to get in the shower again so I decided I was just going to dry it and see – If it was really bad I would pin it up and wash it again later.

My hair dried with surprising ease, and all of it fell so beautifully. I felt like Farrah Fawcet, I felt like I had a mane and I LOVED it. I’m very pleased that I have a whole pot of this stuff because I’m going to be using it regularly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , by flickery. Bookmark the permalink.

About flickery

I'm a morning person, love tea, love my dogs, fresh air and lots of space. I don't get angry very easily, but I stay angry for a long time when I do. I take everything personally, as I am a person. I like to think and listen to other people, I need to know about things. I love and wine, my friends, and food. The weirdness of me. I love shoes. Reading is good, smoking is not, but I enjoy both. I wish I was a warm summer day with thunderstorms and soft rain that makes the air cling to your skin. I like kissing, ice cream, and chilli'S. I love to play pretend, dance and sing to 80's music, and imagine I can play a sport and own a yaght. the end-ish. just a little.

One thought on “Philip Kingsley

Leave a Reply

