Balm Balm baloobam

Whap bam boo!

Balm Balm Little Miracle Rosehip serum, this is whats going to save my skin this winter. I received a hamper of Balm Balm products that I won in a twitter competition, I had seen this Balm Balm stuff everywhere, and everyone was talking about it so I was really excited to try it!

I received a lip balm, face balm and the Rosehip Serum, first off I really like the no-fuss packaging – No pretence just Balm Balm, in pastel pink, blue, yellow and green.  The products are 100% organic -which is a big plus, the carrier oils must be very good because the products are not sticky and my skin absorbed the product without leaving me looking like old chips.

The products smell really good, especially the Rosehip serum, however I must be completely honest and say that I am personally not a huge fan of the Rose Geranium scent, but I have never liked things that are rose scented, which is bizarre considering I am mad about the smell of fresh roses.

I was very surprised to read about the versatility of the balms, however I do recall my friend (and celebrity makeup artist) Eloise Dreyer mentioning that she swears by Serums and oils, and one look at the woman will confirm that she can’t be wrong. Balm Balm says that the lip balms can be used as moisturiser, cleanser, hair tamer and first aid!

My favourite product is the Rosehip Serum, with its convenient dropper – I now mix one drop of that with my foundation and moisturiser in the mornings it smells lovely and my skin feels soft without feeling sticky.

2 thoughts on “Balm Balm baloobam

Leave a comment