Colourscapade

As I mentioned yesterday, I have a stunning make-up pallet. In fact I have two, but you can’t have both… To get your hands on said gorgeous make-up pallet you will need to go to my facebook page and like the photo of the make up pallet… in addition you will also need to tweet me or comment below “What adds more colour to your life?” It could be a favourite lipstick, it could be your kids toys lying around the house, it could be the berries in your cereal. Whatever it is, I want to know!

“The best colour in the whole world is the one that looks good on you.” Coco Chanel

*Please note, you need to live in South Africa to enter this competition, because I need to post the prize to you 🙂

This entry was posted in Competitions and tagged , , by flickery. Bookmark the permalink.

About flickery

I'm a morning person, love tea, love my dogs, fresh air and lots of space. I don't get angry very easily, but I stay angry for a long time when I do. I take everything personally, as I am a person. I like to think and listen to other people, I need to know about things. I love and wine, my friends, and food. The weirdness of me. I love shoes. Reading is good, smoking is not, but I enjoy both. I wish I was a warm summer day with thunderstorms and soft rain that makes the air cling to your skin. I like kissing, ice cream, and chilli'S. I love to play pretend, dance and sing to 80's music, and imagine I can play a sport and own a yaght. the end-ish. just a little.

24 thoughts on “Colourscapade

  1. My gorgeous purple eyeshadow ^__^ and my daughter’s “mural” lol a section of my bedroom wall gave to her to let out her artistic side 🙂

  2. Liked on facebook…. Followed on twitter.
    What brings colour to my live… Pops of colour with either eyeshadow or nail polish or a bright scarve on a grey winters day.

  3. Morning almond scrub in my bubble bath… and Ruby (my miniature dachshund) eating my boyfriend awful shoes! 😀

  4. The brilliant pink bougainvilla outside our front door, the blue water of our swimming pool in summer, the big brown loving eyes of my dog Grietjie and my purple eyeliner.

  5. My Morning Almond milk body scrub in a warm bubble bath &… Ruby (my miniature dachshund) chewing on my boyfriend AWFUL Old Loafers!!! 😀

  6. My wonderful Clarins Rouge Joli adds colour to my life in the physical sense,but wearing a wonderful perfume like Hermes Un Jardin Sul Le Toit makes me feel green, fresh and translucent.It is a more spiritual way of expressing colour.and i love that

  7. I love my boyfreinds addidas colour takkies , my orange flavoured lipice, my autum brown eyeshade, my blue nail polish and of course my three beautiful cats,thats why I LOVE ‘COLOURSCAPADE’.

  8. My gorgeous tan coloured boerboel puppy who surprises me with something every day. She is the colour of sunlight and brightens my day!

  9. Definitely my family their different outlooks on life and their personalities, my boy friend and the laughter and love he brings to my life, my adorable doggies who have brought so much joy to me and my lipsticks and glosses that help define my mood 😉

  10. Wow, what a lovely pallet!

    The things that add colour to my life would have to be my yellow flowers in my flower pot on my work desk, my blush on my dressing table and NAIL POLISH! Defo’s! (whether it is my neutral colours or my summer bright colours – a ladies nails are always to be done!!) I can’t say my kids toys yet, but I am pretty sure that they will one day ads colour to my life.

  11. The orange & pink hues of the clouds before sunrise; brightly coloured butterflies; beautiful flowers & trees in the park; the paintings my 4 year old sister makes; my make-up; my multicoloured tops & the beautiful people that surround me.

  12. There is nothing more beautiful than the rosiness of my daughters cheeks when they awake after a sleep. The rosy reddish pink is my favourite.
    @Jass29

  13. “What adds more colour to your life?” My new kitten, Tommy!! He was picked up from a main road off the N1, about 3 weeks old, too weak to cross the road. He only weighed 275g on day 1!. Now we are at day 23 and he now weighs 480g, has energy to play with toys and all the love in the world to give to his mommy!!!

  14. My mother with her bright red lipstick every day!!!!!! Even though I get big red smudges all over my cheeks/forehead every morning I love my mom ❤ ❤

  15. I tend to feel very uneasy when my life is out of balance and a couple months ago things were pretty bad, I felt the depression begin to creep in and tried very hard to fight it but even trying was exhausting and so I decided to stop and re-evaluate my life. I tried to do more of what I loved, make time for myself and not worry over every little thing that goes wrong. I also slowed down to appreciate every minute, to try and be present in the moment. Slowly the colour and beauty came back. The darkness lessened. Now when I feel start feeling depro, I look around at all the beauty of nature and of pretty things that make me happy be it clothes, shoes, blogs, fresh flowers. The colour almost seems more vivid then ever before.

Leave a Reply

